Boris Karloff Film Fan Site

Name : Boris Karloff

Birth : 23 November 1887
Died: 2 February 1969
Nationality : British
Boris Karloff

Boris Karloff appeared in several silent films in the 1920's, but his major break was as Frankensteins monster in the 1931 film directed by James Whale. The make up produced for his character in this film has set the standard for Frankenstein ever since

Isle Of The Snake People (1971)
Curse Of The Crimson Altar (1968)
The Terror (1963)
Voodoo Island (1957)
Secret Life Of Walter Mitty (1947)
Lured (1947)
Body Snatcher (1945)
The Ape (1940)
Doomed To Die (1940)
Son of Frankenstein (1939)
Mr Wong Detective (1938)
Juggernaut (1936)
The Man Who Changed His Mind (1936)
Bride of Frankenstein (1935)
The Black Cat (1934)
Gift Of Gab (1934)
The Ghoul (1933)
The Old Dark House (1932)
Night World (1932)
The Mummy (1932)
Tonight Or Never (1931)
Frankenstein (1931)


Boris Karloff as Frankenstein Boris Karloff