Film Fan Site - Actor
Name : Basil Rathbone
Birth : 13 June 1892
Died: 21 July 1967
Nationality : British
Basil Rathbone

Basil Rathbone is best known for his role in various Sherlock Holmes films made during the 1940's with Nigel Bruce as Dr Watson, though he had a long career starting in silent films and continuing through to the 1960's.

Voyage To The Prehistoric Planet (1965)
Magic Sword (1962)
Heartbeat (1946)
Sherlock Holmes In Dressed To Kill (1946)
Terror By Night (1946)
Woman In Green (1945)
Pursuit To Algiers (1945)
Sherlock Holmes and the Spider Woman (1944)
Scarlet Claw (1944)
Sherlock Holmes Faces Death (1943)
Mark Of Zorro (1940)
The Hound of the Baskervilles (1939)
Adventures Of Sherlock Holmes (1939)
Adventures Of Robin Hood (1938)
If I Were King (1938)
Love From A Stranger (1937)
The Garden Of Allah (1936)
Private Number (1936)
A Feather In Her Hat (1935)
Sin Takes A Holiday (1930)
The School For Scandal (1923) - Silent


Basil Rathbone