Daniel Day Lewis Film Fan Site

Name : Daniel Day Lewis

Birth : 29 April 1957
Nationality : British
Daniel Day Lewis

Daniel Day Lewis started his career on the British stage and then appeared in several critically acclaimed films whilst still continuing to work on stage. He is the only man to have won Oscars for best actor three times. He is married to Rebecca Miller, the daughter of author Arthur Miller.

Lincoln (2012)
There Will Be Blood (2007)
Gangs Of New York (2002)
Age Of Innocence (1993)
In the Name of the Father (1993)
My Left Foot (1989)
Unbareable Lightness Of Being (1988)
Room With A View (1985)

Won - Best Actor - Lincoln (2012)
Won - Best Actor - There Will Be Blood (2007)
Won - Best Actor - My Left Foot (1989)
Nomination - Best Actor - Phantom Thread (2017)
Nomination - Best Actor - Gangs Of New York (2002)
Nomination - Best Actor - In the Name of the Father (1993)

Daniel Day Lewis